Pecan Street Board

The “Pecan Street Project” was formed by representatives of the City of Austin, Austin Energy, The University of Texas, the Austin Technology Incubator, the Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce and Environmental Defense Fund. These founding partners each have representatives on the board Pecan Street Inc. which was incorporated in 2009.

Current board members include:

  • Roger Duncan (chairman), former General Manager, Austin Energy
  • Dr. Tom Edgar (secretary), George T. and Gladys H. Abell Chair in engineering, University of Texas at Austin
  • Jose Beceiro (treasurer), Director of Clean Energy Initiatives, Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce
  • Isaac Barchas, Director, Austin Technology Incubator
  • Mayor Lee Leffingwell, City of Austin
  • Jim Marston, Energy Program Director, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Larry Weis, General Manager, Austin Energy